The Land of Good by Barbara J. Hughes

I live in the land of Good,

awakened by your eternal power.

 My home is light and happy,

 with trees of abundant fruit and beauty

just outside my door.

I gaze up at your smile,

and petals of delight fall at my feet.

I walk on the grass of gratitude, 

and humbly do I seek

your love and satisfaction within me.

The opulence of love’s petals

fall all around from the trees of harmony.

Love is here in the orchard of contentment.

All is thought of goodness and plenty.

Prisoner of thought, awake and be free.

The Goddess of Good waits for you here.

One thought on “The Land of Good by Barbara J. Hughes

  1. Pingback: The Greenwich Village Literary Review, Spring 2014 Vol. I, No. 1 | The Greenwich Village Literary Review

Leave a Reply

